top of page
Search

Reading and Writing Learning Plan 2021


I need to make a learning plan that is simple, at my level, and that doing it gets me closer to my goal of writing movie scripts.


This is not a complete learning plan. I have not included the grammar and descriptive writing courses I plan to take because I still don't see where they would fit. I'll wait until I'm more advanced to decide.


I will only move to the next step once I've mastered the current one.


1. Start with children's exercises grammar and reading comprehension.

2. High school reading comprehension exercises

3. Read short stories written by children and analyze them

4. Read short storied and analyze them

5. Explain simple things like: What is a glass. Why do we brush our teeth? What is a book? Why do we need wheels on the car? etc.

6. Analyze complex sentences by adult writers( good and bad)

7. Analyse articles and essays (socially and philosophically)

8..Analyse storytelling books like The Art of Fiction and 8 Great Plays.

9. Write my own short stories. Progressively from very small to mid-size

10. Write my own essays (discussion methods and things you want to talk about that are not that complex, like Olympian's mindset or the basic elements of story).

11. Begin writing my own fiction.

Flash fiction

Rewriting scenes/stories from other works/authors

12 Make a literary analysis of Rand and movies you like.

13. Write essays on the things I've learned on philosophy and literature, get to the first principles of the subject.


After mastering these skills I will be able to begin writing my own movie scripts.


"Almost without exception, those we know as masters are dedicated to the fundamentals of their calling. They are zealots of practice, connoisseurs of the small, incremental step." George Leonard. Mastery: The Keys to Succes and Long Term-Fulfilment. (p.97)



9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Reading Comprenhension Scores

This is a record of my reading comprehension scores. Each day I've been doing 1 hour of tests. Then I tally all my scores to get my average. My goal is to get to a 99% success rate. Read Theory 4/6 4/

bottom of page